day 6 : dani

By: dani

Apr 06 2010

Category: picture spring, posted by dani

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

“Today, as you soak it all in, capture yourself in a self-portrait. Celebrate yourself! You’re worth the hoop-lah!”

A self portrait was the least I expected when starting this project. And I think I nearly filled a 4GB card while I tried to get a more or less decent picture of myself. After some fun and lots of frustration, I found blurry photographs of my nose and my hair, and thankfully this one that is nearly SOTC. No crop, just a little LR and the conclusion that self-portraits will never be my cup of tea 🙂

2 comments on “day 6 : dani”

  1. Well, I’d say the 4GB were worth it, because this is beautiful! The composition and lighting are spot-on.


Leave a Reply

